Red and Green Revamped

July 3, 2012

I’m not talking about Christmas in July.  Go ahead, you can breathe a sigh of relief.

I was getting my nails done and was flipping through a recent issue of a local wedding magazine when I came across this refreshing summer color palette: mint green, rich red and hot coral.

It made me think more Caribbean or Cape Cod than Kris Kringle.

Here are a few of my favorite ways to incorporate these colors into your big day!

Courtesy of JM Boutique on Etsy

Courtesy of Green Wedding Shoes

Courtesy of Fashion Worship

Courtesy of Weston Chronicles

Courtesy of Zazzle

Courtesy of Cape Cod Collegiate

This last one I just had to include because I am so excited about it.  Isn’t it funny how sometimes things just come together?  Last Saturday I was out garage-saleing again and I fell in love with the is bright coral nightstand.  If you look closely you can see the mint green accents.  Then on Monday I was getting my nails done and came across the magazine I mentioned above which inspired this post.  This table doesn’t match a thing in my house, but I loved it so much, I still brought it home!

Check out my Pinterest Board for other mint green and coral pinspirations!

Leave a Reply

