Valentine’s Rewind

March 5, 2013 

I’m sorry to say I missed Valentine’s Day.

Not in real life, of course, but here on the blog.

I hope you all had a wonderfully, romantic Valentine’s Day just like I did!

I woke up to a beautiful bouquet of red and yellow roses, a box of chocolates and something thoughtful my husband does for me every once in awhile. He takes a word or words, for this he used My Valentine, and then for each letter he comes up with a word to describe me. It’s very cute and this year he put it in a little frame.

I have to say, he did a better job than I did on Valentine’s Day this year.

Although I did have good intentions.

We have been married for a year and a half and have yet to print and put in frames any of our wedding photos. So for V-Day I thought I would finally get some printed and put in frames. I wanted to do one of the collage frames to at least get us through until we could afford to do some nicer, larger framing. I won’t go into the gory details, but suffice it say that after much frustration and fighting with the frame and then the store trying to return the frame, I gave up.

We do at least have some pictures printed and I did find a cute poem online from an unborn daughter to her dad that I printed out for Hubs and gave it to him from Baby.

Here are a couple other ways we celebrated Valentine’s Day this year:

Red Velvet Milkshakes

These were a hit, and super easy to make! 
Just red velvet cake mix, vanilla ice cream and milk.
via: Pizzazzerie

Strawberry Fudge

Strawberry Fudge- even easier! 
And tastes like you are drinking a strawberry milkshake.
via: Cookies and Cup

Check out my Pinterest board for more Valentine’s ideas for next year.  Next up- St. Patrick’s Day!

I promise I’ll actually post before the holiday this time.

Leave a Reply

