Happy Blogoversary To Me

June 23, 2013

I realized early this morning that I started this blog one year ago yesterday.

Although, does a blogoversary count when I haven’t posted in the last three months?   Yikes!

I have a good reason though and here she is- introducing Miss P! Miss P

In the last three months, I gave birth to my first AND moved.  Try moving with a 2-week old baby, it’s fun.

Anyways, you know I’m a new mom when I started composing this blog post in my head at 3:30 this morning when I was up feeding the baby.

A year ago, I started this blog as a way to promote the event planning business I want to start.  But between getting pregnant and giving birth, working full-time and moving over the last year, I just haven’t had the time or energy that would be required to really get a business going.  Celebrating events and holidays is one of my passions, but it will have to stay a hobby for now.

Now my number one passion is Miss P and being a mom.

One of the values that I try to live my life by is to follow your passions and find joy in everything you do.  I would still love to someday start an event planning business.  I think it would be the perfect way to bring in some extra money and do what I love to do as a stay-at-home mom, which I hope to be able to do.   And I believe that if and when it’s meant to be, the pieces will fall into place.

I am going to keep this website and blog up and running and continue to post.  After all, with a new baby, I have a whole year of firsts to celebrate and blog about.

So, I’ll do my best to post when I can- I’m only getting this post in because Hubs is home and watching her right now!

Up next we are looking forward to the 4th of July!  Stay tuned….and in the meantime, check out my 4th of July Pinterest Board for inspiration!

Leave a Reply

